Herping Neo tropical

Technical characteristics

Description of the circuit : A 100% "Herping" trip off the beaten track, through the whole country, guided by a bilingual "herpeto" guide.

Travel Theme : Herpetological and naturalist journey

Group : 2 to 8 people

Duration : 14 days

Arrival city : Quito

Departure city : Quito (or Guayaquil, according to the available flights)

Physical Level : Intermediate, some excursions may require a more sustained physical effort due to the remoteness of the sites and the topography of the terrain.

Accommodation : Standard hotels and lodges. Some accommodations are basic; here we privilege the remoteness and the richness of the ecosystems.

Transport : private transportation.

Climate zones crossed :

We will cross different altitudinal levels and therefore a diversity of temperatures and climates (see the section at the bottom of the itinerary).


Formalities :

Passport valid 6 months after your return date. No visa is required at this time for European citizens. Up to date yellow fever vaccination is recommended. Covid-19 please consult us.


Day 1: Arrival to Ecuador-Quito

After your arrival at Quito International Airport, transfer and check-in at your hotel. Your guide will give you a briefing on the upcoming trip. The rest of the day will be free so that you can either rest from the long flight or organize a first visit to the city or some places of interest.

Dinner at your own expense and overnight stay in a hotel in the north of Quito city. (Hotel El Arupo).

Included: Transfer to the airport.

Day 2: Quito to Pachijal

This morning we will head northwest through the Pacific road, to reach the cloud forest areas of Ecuador's Upper Chocó.  We will cross a great diversity of landscapes before reaching the Pachijal reserve. After settling into this pleasant lodge, we will take a moment to observe the different species of hummingbirds that come to feed at the watering troughs. A first outing along the various trails will be an excellent opportunity to get a preview of these neo-tropical ecosystems in search of our first species. After dinner a night exploration will take us to some water points where a large number of Anuras, Pristimantis latidiscus, Agalychnis spurelli, Hypsoboas pellucens as well as a large number of Centroneles are active.

Overnight at Standard Lodge (Pachijal Lodge).

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 3: Rio Pachijal – Mindo Loma

After a good breakfast, we will take the time for a photo session and the identification of certain species deserving confirmation. After having reintroduced the species collected the day before into their environment, departure in a private vehicle to the main road or other important sites await us. Along this subtropical ecosystem we will look for certain species such as: Pristimantis walkeri, Leptophis ahaetulla bocourti, Gonatodes caudiscutatus, as well as the amazing Pristimantis mutabilis and the superb Western Basilisk, along the watercourses descending towards the Pacific. Return to the Lodge in the late afternoon. Dinner and overnight in our next accommodation. We will take time to settle into our new Lodge (2050m) where we will spend the next two nights. (Standard lodge Mindo loma).

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 4: Mindo Loma

Along the vegetation leading us into the different streams, including the mini hydrographic basin of the Santa Rosa River, we will look for certain species of Anoles, the most widespread Polychrotidae of the region, but also Pristimantis appendiculatus, a Leptodactylidae endemic to the Chocó and the superb Nymphargus grandiosonae. A first night outing in the lower part of the reserve will allow us to observe new species of Anuras such as Centronele prosoplepon, Rhaebo haematiticus, the imposing Hypsiboas boans (Hylidae) but also some of their predators such as Mastigodryas pulchriceps. Night at the same Lodge. (Mindo Loma)

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 5: CENTROLENIDES AND OTHER ANURANS

After a very early breakfast, we will take the time for a photo session and to identify some species deserving confirmation. After reintroducing the species collected the day before in their environment, we will go down to the hot spot of the reserve to discover an impressive number of Centrolenids, including Centrolene heloderma, Centrolene ballux, Centrolene peristi, Centrolene lynchictum but especially the recently described Nymphargus lasgralarias, a Centrolenid micro endemic to the area. We will of course also linger on other more common Anuran species such as Pristimantis eugeniae and Dendropsophus carnifex, Pristimantis walkeri and the superb Leptophis ahaetulla bocourti snake, as well as some Gekkonidae such as the colourful Gonatodes caudiscutatus, and with a bit of luck the superb Western Basilisk (Basiliscus galeritus), along the tumultuous rivers. Return to the Lodge in the late afternoon. Dinner and overnight at Mindo Loma.

Complementary night excursions.

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 6: Around Mindo

After our morning photo session and a traditional breakfast, we will head back west in search of new species from lower altitudes. Along the road leading us to our next stop we will look for Hyloxalus toachi and the highly variable Oophaga sylvatica. The rest of the day and the evening will be dedicated to the observation of tropical species in the heart of a rich private reserve, where we will look for Enyalioides heterolepis, Micrurus dumerilii as well as a large number of Anoles and Colubridae. After dinner, we will be granted an exceptional permit to enter a reserve to observe some special and rare nocturnal species, including the surprising Anole Pinocchio (Anolis proboscis).

Night in standard accommodation in the Mindo Valley. (Hotel el abrazo del arbol)

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 7: Silanche

We will continue throughout the day to explore the different altitudinal zones leading us further down towards the Chocó rainforests. Once we arrive in Silanche (550m), we will leave without delay to explore the different trails of the reserve in search of new species of viperidae very well adapted to this environment such as Bothrocophias campbelli, the superb Bothriechis chlegelli as well as the respected "Verrugosa" (Lachesis acrochorda). After dinner a night exploration will take us to a waterhole where a large number of Anuras, Pristimantis latidiscus, Agalychnis spurelli, Hypsiboas pellucens and a large number of Centronele are active.

Overnight in a charming Lodge in the Silanche valley. (Quinta de Goulaine).

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 8: Silanche

After breakfast and an early morning photo session, departure for the Rio's bird reserve in search of new species. Research of some Dendrobatidae such as Hyloxalus toachi and the very variable Oophaga sylvatica, but also Hypsiboas picturatus. The rest of the day and the evening: observation of species of tropical environment, research of some reptiles such as Enyalioides heterolepis, Micrurus dumerilii as well as a great number of Anoles and Colubridae. Return to our Lodge in the late afternoon to rest a little before our last night out, in the Chocó. Dinner and night at the same Lodge (Quinta de Goulaine).

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 9: FROM CHOCO TO THE HIGHLANDS

Morning wake-up and a last photographic session of the individuals collected before heading back to the Inter-Andean valley and the Ecuadorian highlands. Along the climb, several stops in high altitude ecosystems will allow us to observe certain species particularly well adapted to these abnormal conditions for ectothermic beings. Along the forests of Gynoxys and Polylepis we will look for, Centronele buckleyi, Osornophrine bufoniformis, Pristimantis unistrigatus, as well as the remarkable Gastrotheca or marsupial frog (photo). A stop at the thermal baths of Papallacta will allow us to bask for a moment in these waters of thermo-volcanic origin. In the afternoon we will head down to the village of Baeza. Night excursion into the adjacent subtropical forests, Pristimantis quaquaversus, Strabomantis cornutus among others. Dinner and overnight in a rustic lodge. (Cabañas Kopal)

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 10: COSANGA - COCA - SHRIRIPUNO RIVER

We will continue on our way to the lower parts of the Amazon basin to the city of Coca. Arrival at the main port on the Napo River around 11:00am. Immediate transfer by local bus (Chivas) to the Tiguino river bridge. From there we will enter the territory of the natives called Huaorani. After lunch we will start our descent to our huts. Throughout the journey we will start our observations, looking for species such as Dracaena guianensis, as well as a very colourful local birdlife, Caurale soleil, Purple Jay, Blue Ara, Blue-throated Penelope, Great Ani, Black Caracara, and the dense vegetation of the Amazonian forest, where a large number of primates live. Arrival at the Lodge in the late afternoon. Welcome cocktail and briefing on our stay. After dinner, night hike to look for new species, Leptodactylus pentadactylus, the imposing and rare Cerathophrys cornuta and a large number of tree frogs (Hylidae).

Overnight at Standard Lodge. (Shiripuno Amazon River Lodge)

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 11: Shiripuno Amazon Lodge

Early in the morning we will embark on our motor canoe, downriver to the confluence of the Cononaco. All along the descent, if the sun is with us, some aquatic turtles will flatter us with their presence, such as Podocnemis expansa, Platemis platicephala and the hydrodynamic Kinosternon scorpioides. After setting up our camp on one of the beaches of the Cononaco, we will go in search of diurnal species of undergrowth, Ameeraga bilinguis, allobates zaparo, the common Dendrophryniscus minutus and the magnificent Ranitomeya duellmani. In the late afternoon return to the Lodge. Afterwards we will return to our motor canoe in search of the largest of the Ecuadorian Crocodilidae, the Black Caiman (Melanosuchus niger), but also the most common Paleosuchus trigonatus, with a bit of luck we will also be able to observe the famous night turtle "Matamata" (Chelus fimbriatus). Return to the base camp. Overnight at the same lodge.

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 12: Shiripuno Amazon Lodge

During our breakfast, we will scan the lagoon for the Amazonian Giant Otter. An excursion in the forest will take us along small streams where we will search under the decomposing leaves for the rare Pipa pipa. A new pirogue trip, during which, if the sun accompanies us, we will look for the emblematic Anaconda along these rivers, as well as the Clelia clelia among others species. During the hike we will look for several diurnal species of Aromobatidae and Dendrobatidae. After dinner we will set off in a rowing dugout canoe on the "Oxbow" lagoon in search of Centronelidae, nocturnal frogs. Overnight at the Lodge.

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 13: Shiripuno Amazon Lodge – Coca – Quito - Wikiri

Before breakfast we will make a last outing in search of complementary species of Gymnophthalmidae, Cercosauras argula and Potamites ecpleoplus and others. Then we will leave for the city of Coca where we will take our flight to the capital around noon. Arrival in Quito in mid-afternoon. We will spend the rest of the day visiting one of the leading herpetological research projects of great interest in the problem of the loss of the world's herpetofauna.  A team of researchers is trying to isolate and reproduce the most endangered anuran species in the country in order to keep the genotypes intact. A private visit to the laboratories will allow us to better understand the urgency of the research carried out on these species as well as the stakes of their conservation and reintroduction through bio-trade. Overnight in Hotel Standard in Quito. (Hostal el Arupo).

Included: Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner - Specialized bilingual guide.

Day 14: Quito: Vivarium - Transfert out

In the morning we will visit the vivarium of Quito. This private visit will allow us to make a last contact with the neo-tropical herpetofauna as well as to take beautiful pictures, in private, of some complementary species. Our guide will introduce us to the different projects of the Gustavo Orcés Foundation, as well as the collection of ophidians. After a farewell lunch, transfer from the hotel to the airport for your international flight.

Included: Breakfast and Lunch - Specialized bilingual guide.

You want to personalized this trip?

Our travel advisors can make it the trip of your dreams, so just clic below

Personalize this trip

Herping Neo tropical

Voyage - Personnaliser

Net price per person depending on group size

Choose Number of people: Price Per Person: $5161 $3315 $2780 $2768 $2509 $2337 $2287 $2184

Our prices include
  • Private transportation (gasoline, road taxes, parking, insurance of the vehicle and its passengers).
  • All transfers as mentioned.
  • Flight Coca-Quito
  • Bilingual herpetologist guide except in the Amazon (local English-speaking naturalist guide).
  • All entries to the site of visit
  • 24 hour assistance
  • Accommodation in double room, private bathroom (Hotels, haciendas and lodge of charm or standard category / Standard cabins in Amazonia)
  • Meals as mentioned in the program. Picnic for some hikes.
  • Complementary technical equipment for night outings and photographic sessions.
Our prices not include
  • International flight. (You can consult our list of tour operators offering flights).
  • Single room supplement.
  • Excursions and activities indicated as optional in the program.
  • Luggage weight supplements for flights (23 kg allowed on domestic flights).
  • Some meals (Count between 8 and 15.00usd/pers/meal)
  • Soft and alcoholic drinks for all meals.
  • Personal expenses.
  • Gratuities.
  • Personal insurance.
  • Bank commissions for payments.

Herping Néo-tropical

Le voyage
Description

Thème du voyage: Voyage herpétologique et naturaliste

Groupe: De 2 à 8 participants

Ville d'arrivée: Quito

Ville de départ: Quito (ou Guayaquil, selon les vols internationaux)

Niveau Physique: Moyen, certaines sorties peuvent demander un effort physique plus soutenue de par l’éloignement des sites et la topographie du terrain.

Hébergement: Hôtels et Lodge de charme et de catégorie standard. Certains sites sont équipés d’un confort rudimentaire, nous privilégions ici l’éloignement et la richesse des écosystèmes.

Transport : aucun (transport privé).

Zones climatiques traversées:

Nous traverserons différents étages altitudinaux par conséquent une diversité de températures et climats (voir la rubrique en bas de l’itinéraire).

Formalités:

Passeport valable 6 mois après votre date de retour. Aucun visa, à ce jour pour les ressortissants européens. Vaccin contre la fièvre jaune à jour conseillé.

Jour 1: Arrivée en Equateur - Quito

Après votre arrivée à l’aéroport international de Quito, transfert et installation à votre hôtel. Votre guide vous fera un cours briefing sur le voyage à venir. Le reste de la journée sera libre afin soit de vous permettre de vous reposer de ce long vol soit d’organiser une première visite de la ville ou de certains sites d’intérêt.

Dîner libre et nuit en hôtel de catégorie éco dans le nord de la ville de Quito. (Hôtel El Arupo – lien).

Inclus : Accueil et transfert francophone

Jour 2: Quito – Pachijal

Ce matin nous prendrons la route du Pacifique vers le nord-ouest pour nous rendre dans les zones de forêts de nuages du haut Chocó équatorien.  Nous traverserons une grande diversité de paysages avant de rejoindre la réserve du Pachijal. Après nous être installé dans cet agréable Lodge, nous prendrons un moment pour observer les différentes espèces de colibri qui viennent s’alimenter sur les abreuvoirs. Une première sortie le long des différents sentiers sera une excellente occasion d’un préambule à ces écosystèmes néo-tropicaux à la recherche de nos premières espèces. Après le dîner une exploration nocturne nous amèneras vers quelques points d’eau ou s’activent un grand nombre d’Anoures, Pristimantis latidiscus, Agalychnis spurelli, Hypsoboas pellucens ainsi qu’un grand nombre de Centroneles.

Nuit au Lodge standard (Pachijal Lodge – Lien).

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé.

Jour 3: Rio Pachijal – Mindo Loma

Après un petit déjeuner réparateur, nous prendrons le temps d’une séance photo et de l’identification de certaines espèces méritant confirmations. Après avoir réintroduits les espèces prélevées la veille dans leurs milieux, départ en véhicule privé vers la route principale ou d’autres sites d’importance nous attendent. Le long de cet écosystème subtropical nous rechercherons certaines espèces comme : Pristimantis walkeri, Leptophis ahaetulla bocourti, Gonatodes caudiscutatus, ainsi que le surpenant Pristimantis mutabilis et le superbe Basilic de l’ouest, le long des court d’eau descendant vers le Pacifique. Retour au Lodge en fin d’après-midi. Dîner et nuit dans notre nouvel hébergement de catégorie standard. Nous prendrons le temps de nous installer dans notre nouveau Lodge (2050m) où nous passerons les deux nuits suivantes. (Mindo loma - Lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé.

Jour 4: Mindo Loma

Le long de la végétation nous menant dans les différents ruisseaux, dont le mini-bassin hydrographique de la rivière Santa Rosa nous rechercherons certaines espèces d’Anoles, les Polychrotidés les plus rependus de la région, mais aussi le Pristimantis appendiculatus, un Leptodactylidae endémique du Chocó et la superbe Nymphargus grandiosonae . Une première sortie nocturne dans la partie basse de la réserve nous permettra l’observation de nouvelles espèces d’Anoures comme Centronele prosoplepon, Rhaebo haematiticus, l’imposante Hypsiboas boans (Hylidae) mais aussi certains de leurs prédateurs comme Mastigodryas pulchriceps.

Nuit au même Lodge. (Mindo Loma - Lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé.

Jour 5: Centrolenidées et autres anoures

Après un petit déjeuner très matinal, nous prendrons le temps pour une séance photo et pour identifier certaines espèces méritant confirmation. Après avoir réintroduit les espèces prélevées la veille dans leur milieu, nous descendrons vers le hot spot de la réserve, Lucy’s Creek, pour découvrir un nombre impressionnant de Centrolenidés, dont Centrolene heloderma, Centrolene ballux, Centrolene peristi, Centrolene lynchictum mais surtout la récemment décrite Nymphargus lasgralarias, Centrolenidé micro endémique de la zone. Nous nous attarderons bien sûr aussi sur d’autres espèces d’Anoures plus communs comme Pristimantis eugeniae et Dendropsophus carnifex, Pristimantis walkeri et la superbe couleuvre Leptophis ahaetulla bocourti, ainsi que certains Gekkonidae comme le coloré Gonatodes caudiscutatus, et avec un peu de chance le Superbe Basilic de l’ouest (Basiliscus galeritus), le long des cours d’eau tumultueux. Retour au Lodge en fin d’après-midi. Sorties nocturnes complémentaire.

Dîner et nuit à Mindo Loma (lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 6: Aux alentours de Mindo

Après notre séance photo matinale et un petit déjeuner typique, nous repartirons vers l’ouest en quête de nouvelles espèces de plus basse altitude. Le long de la route nous menant jusqu'à notre prochaine étape nous rechercherons Hyloxalus toachi et la très variable Oophaga sylvatica. Le reste de la journée ainsi que la soirée sera dédié à l’observation d’espèces de milieu tropical en plein cœur d’une riche   réserve privée, ou nous chercherons Enyalioides heterolepis, Micrurus dumerilii ainsi qu’un grand nombre d’Anoles et de Colubridés. Après le dîner, un permis exceptionnel nous permettras l’entrée à une réserve afin d’observer certaines espèces nocturnes particulière et rare dont la surprenante Anole Pinocchio (Anolis proboscis). Nuit en hebergement standard à proximité de la vallée de Mindo. (Station scientifique Las Tangaras - Lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 7: Silanche

Nous continuerons tout au long de cette journée d’explorer les différentes zones altitudinales nous menant plus bas vers les forets tropicaux du Chocó. Arrive à Silanche (550m), nous partirons explorer sans tarder les différents sentiers de la réserve à la recherche de nouvelles espèces de vipéridés très bien adaptées à ce milieu comme Bothrocophias campbelli, le superbe Bothriechis chlegelli ainsi que la respectée « Verrugosa » (Lachesis acrochorda). Après notre dîner une exploration nocturne nous amènera vers un point d’eau où s’activent un grand nombre d’Anoures, Pristimantis latidiscus, Agalychnis spurelli, Hypsiboas pellucens ainsi qu’un grand nombre de Centronele.  Nuit en Lodge de charme dans la vallée de Silanche. (Quinta de Goulaine – Lien).

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 8: Silanche

Après petit déjeuner et une séance photo matinale, départ vers la reserve ornithologique du Rio en quête de nouvelles espèces. Recherche de certains Dendrobatidae comme Hyloxalus toachi et la très variable Oophaga sylvatica, mais aussi Hypsiboas picturatus Le reste de la journée ainsi que la soirée : observation d’espèces de milieu tropical, recherche de certains reptiles comme  Enyalioides heterolepis, Micrurus dumerilii ainsi qu’un grand nombre d’Anoles et de Colubridés. Retour vers notre Lodge en fin d’après-midi afin de se reposer un peu avant notre dernière sortie nocturne dans le Chocó. Diner et nuit au même Lodge (Quinta de Goulaine - Lien).

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 9: Du Chocó aux hautes andes

Lever matinal puis pour une dernière séance photographique des individus collectés avant de reprendre la route vers la vallée inter-andine et les hautes Andes Equatorienne, le long de la montée plusieurs arrêts dans des écosystèmes d’altitudes nous permettront d’observer certaines espèces particulièrement bien adaptées à ces conditions anormales pour des êtres ectothermes. Le long des forêts de Gynoxys et Polylepis nous rechercherons, Centronele buckleyi, Osornophrine bufoniformis, Pristimantis unistrigatus, ainsi que les remarquables Gastrothèques ou grenouilles marsupiales (photo). Un arrêt aux thermes de Papallacta nous permettra de nous prélasser un instant dans ces eaux d’origine thermo-volcanique. Dans l’après-midi descente jusqu’au village de Baeza. Sortie nocturne dans les forêts subtropicales adjacentes, Pristimantis quaquaversus, Strabomantis cornutus entre autres. Dîner et nuit en Lodge rustique. (Cabañas Kopal - Lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 10: Cosanga – Coca – Rivière Shiripuno

Nous continuerons notre descente vers les parties basses du bassin amazonien Jusqu’à la ville de Coca. Arrivée au port principal de la rivière Napo vers 11h00am. Transfert immédiat en bus local (Chivas) vers le pont de la rivière Tiguino. Depuis là, nous pénétrerons sur le territoire des indiens Huaorani. Après le déjeuner, nous commencerons notre descente vers nos cabanes. Tout au long du trajet, nous commencerons nos observations, à la recherche d’espèces comme Dracaena guianensis, sans oublier une avifaune locale très colorée, Caurale soleil, Geai violacé, Ara bleu, Pénélope à gorge bleue, Grand Ani, Caracara noir, ainsi que de la dense végétation de la forêt amazonienne, où évoluent un grand nombre de primates. Arrivée au Lodge en fin d’après-midi. Cocktail de bienvenue et briefing sur notre séjour. Après le dîner, randonnée nocturne pour de nouvelles espèces, Leptodactylus pentadactylus, l’imposante et rare Cerathophrys cornuta et un grand nombre de grenouilles arboricoles (Hylidé). Nuit au Lodge standard. (Shiripuno Amazon River Lodge - Lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 11: Shiripuno Amazon Lodge

Tôt le matin nous embarquerons sur notre pirogue à moteur, vers l’aval de la rivière jusqu’au confluent du Cononaco. Tout le long de la descente, si le soleil est avec nous, certaines tortues aquatiques nous flatteront de leurs présences, comme Podocnemis expansa, Platemis platicephala et l’hydrodynamique Kinosternon scorpioides. Après avoir installé notre campement sur une des plages du Cononaco, nous partirons à la recherche d’espèces diurnes de sous-bois, Ameeraga bilinguis, allobates zaparo, le commun Dendrophryniscus minutus et le magnifique Ranitomeya duellmani. En fin d’après-midi, retour vers le Lodge. Par la suite nous reprendrons notre pirogue à moteur à la recherche du plus grand des Crocodilidé équatorien, le Caïman noir (Melanosuchus niger), mais aussi du plus commun Paleosuchus trigonatus, avec un peu de chance nous pourrons aussi observer la fameuse tortue nocturne « Matamata » (Chelus fimbriatus). Retour au camp de base. Nuit au même lodge. (Shiripuno Amazon River Lodge - Lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 12: Shiripuno Amazon Lodge

Durant notre petit déjeuner, nous scruterons les flots de la lagune à la recherche de la Loutre géante amazonienne. Une excursion en forêt nous emmènera le long de petits cours d’eau où nous chercherons sous les feuilles en décomposition, la rare Pipa pipa. Nouvelle sortie en pirogue, durant laquelle, si le soleil nous accompagne nous chercherons l’emblématique Anaconda le long de ces cours d’eau, ainsi que Clelia clelia entre autres. Durant la randonnée, recherche de plusieurs espèces diurnes d’Aromobatidées et Dendrobatidées. Après le dîner nous partirons en pirogue à rame sur la lagune « Oxbow » à la recherche de Centronelidés, grenouilles nocturnes. Nuit au Lodge. (Shiripuno Amazon River Lodge - Lien)

Inclus : Petit-déjeuner, Déjeuner et Dîner – Guide bilingue spécialisé

Jour 13: Shiripuno Amazon Lodge – Coca – Quito - Wikiri

Avant le petit petit-déjeuner dernière sortie à la recherche d’espèces complémentaires de Gymnophthalmidees, Cercosauras argula et Potamites ecpleoplus et autre. Arrivée à la ville de Coca vers midi pour notre vol vers la capitale. Arrivée à Quito en milieux d’après-midi. Nous profiterons du reste de la journée pour visiter l’un des projets de recherche herpétologiques d’avant-garde et de grand intérêt pour la problématique de perte de l’herpétofaune mondiale.  Une équipe de chercheurs, tente d’isoler et de reproduire les espèces d’anoures, les plus menacées du pays afin de conserver intact les génotypes. Une visite privée des laboratoires nous permettra de mieux comprendre l’urgence des recherches menées sur ces espèces ainsi que les enjeux de leur conservations et réintroduction par le biais du bio-commerce.

Transfert jusqu'à l’aéroport pour votre vol international.

Inclus : Petit déjeuner – Guide bilingue spécialisé.

Jour 14: Quito: Vivarium - Transfert out

Dans la matinée nous visiterons le vivarium de Quito. Cette visite privée nous permettra de prendre un dernier contact avec l’herpétofaune néo-tropicale ainsi que de faire de superbes clichés, en privé, de certaines espèces complémentaires. Notre guide nous présentera les différents projets de la Fondation Gustavo Orcés, ainsi que la collection d’ophidiens. Après un déjeuner d’au-revoir, transfert depuis l’hôtel jusqu'à l’aéroport pour votre vol international. B/L/

Prix Net par personne dépendant de la taille du groupe

Choisir le nombre de personnesTarif par personne: $5161 $3315 $2780 $2768 $2509 $2337 $2287 $2184

Nos tarifs comprennent
  • Transport privé (essence, taxes routières, parkings, assurance du véhicule et de ses passagers).
  • Tous les transferts tels que mentionnés.
  • Vol Coca-Quito
  • Guide bilingue herpétologiste sauf en Amazonie (guide local naturaliste anglophone).
  • Toutes les entrées au site de visite
  • Assistance 24h
  • Hébergement en chambre double, salle de bain privée (Hôtels, haciendas et lodge de charme ou de catégorie standard / Cabanes standard en Amazonie)
  • Les repas tel que mentionnés dans le programmes. Pique-nique pour certaines randonnées.
  • Matériel technique complémentaire pour les sorties nocturnes et les sessions photographiques
Nos tarifs ne comprennent pas
  • Vol international. (Vous pouvez consulter notre liste de voyagistes proposant des vols secs).
  • Le supplément chambre simple.
  • Les excursions et activités indiquées comme optionnelles dans le programme.
  • Les suppléments de poids de bagages pour les vols (23 kg autorisé sur les vols internes)
  • Certains repas (Comptez entre 8 et 15.00usd/pers/repas)
  • Boissons soft et alcoolisées pour tous les repas.
  • Dépenses personnelles.
  • Pourboires.
  • Assurances personnelles.
  • Les commissions bancaires des versements.